North East Regional Voluntary Branches

MS Ireland’s voluntary Branches are primarily run by people with MS and their families. They are governed by an elected committee to organise the activities of the Branch including all the services and fundraising activities. Voluntary Branches work very closely with the regional offices.

The four voluntary Branches below provide local support and services to people and families with MS in their own communities. The work of the Branch depends on the resources it has, the needs of people in the community and the size of the Branch.

Get in touch

Contact the regional office today if you would like to get in touch with your local Branch.


Chairperson: Ms Breda Johnston
Secretary: Ms Lorraine Boyle
Treasurer: Mr Freddie Kettyle


Chairperson: Ms Sinead McArdle
Vice Chairperson: Mr Joe Reilly
Secretary: Ms Ronny Van De Berg 
Treasurer: Mr Alec McClean
PRO: Mr Joe Reilly
Council Delegate:


Chairperson: Ms Anne Pery Knox Gore
Vice-Chair: Ms Carolyn Wachman
Secretary: Ms Aislinn Hayes
Treasurer: Ms Olivia Moffitt
Council Delegate: Ms Ann Pery Knox Gore


Chairperson: Mr Noel Hennessy
Vice-Chair: Ms Ann Flynn
Secretary: Ms Mary P McCaffrey
Treasurer: Mr Peadar O' Shea
Assistant Treasurer: Mr Brian Flanagan
Council Delegate: Ms Mary P McCaffrey


Latest News

More news

What's hot


Treks 2018

Get active for MS and sign up to trek with us in 2018. Challenge yourself to trek to Everest Base Camp or join us in Jordan or Italy. The choice is yours!

Find out more

Events Calendar

» Our next Event

22 January 2018: Weekly yoga classes for people with MS. Ongoing throughout 2018. 

View all events


If you'd like to receive e-news updates from The Society please enter your email address below. If you want to know more about how we manage personal data then please see our privacy policy.

My local MSI

Map of MS Ireland's service areas South Mid West West Midlands South East North East North West North Dublin City and Fingal South West Dublin and Kildare South East Dublin and Wicklow